Francine In Retirement

LIGHTHOUSES

“Your Word is a lamp to my feet,

and a light to my path.”

Psalm 119:105

I love to collect lighthouses.  They symbolize a source of direction in my life.  A lighthouse offers guidance in the times of storms.  They are a reminder to be a shining example for others.  A symbol of strength when attach by an enemy.  

“The Lord is my light and my salvation;

Whom shall I fear?”

Psalm 27:1

The above lighthouse was made for me a number of years ago  my eldest granddaughter and was selected to appear in the city-wide art exhibition.

“Let your light shine before men in such a way that

they may see your good works,

and glorify your Father who is in heaven.”

Matthew 5:16

Is there something you collect that you would light to shine the light on?  Then participate in Jakesprinter’s Sunday Post: Collections or see…

View original post 22 kelime daha

2 thoughts on “

  1. Thank you for kindly reblogging my post. I feel honored that you choose it to shared with your followers. I hope they are encouraged by it.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

Bir Cevap Yazın

